You can cancel any of your pledges or donations from the 'My Pledges' section of your Crowdfunder profile. This will also remove you from the project's backers list.
Click on the dropdown arrow next to the profile icon then click on my pledges, this will take you to your manage payments page.
Click on the plus sign next to the pledge you want to be refunded
If the cancel pledge button is visible then you will be able to refund your pledge. Please click this button and follow the on screen instructions and your payment will be credited back to your payment card within 10 working days.
If the Cancel pledge button is not visible please contact us and we may be able to issue a refund. If the funds have been sent to the project owner you will need to contact the project owner directly for assistance. The guide to assist you is here.
Please note - If you have used Guest Checkout you will need to sign up as a full member to mange your pledges. To do this go to the forgotten password page and enter the email address you used to pledge then follow the instructions in the email.
Click here for more information on how to activate your guest account